Knocked out

I’ve been home sick with the flu all week. It’s been driving me crazy to be like this

20131212-081811.jpg
All this down time and space alone in the house I keep hoping I’ll have an hour to feel like this

20131212-082425.jpg
Instead every time I tried I looked like this

20131212-082503.jpg
It has always been hard for me to enjoy downtime. I spend time watching tv thinking of all the things I should be doing. Add writing to my plate and I’m left should-ing on myself more and more. The great novel by Christine M. Kiefer won’t be written while she’s under the influence of codeine and at a temperature of 102. Though that would make a great story, wouldn’t it?

Leave a Reply

